20 Hilarious Reviews of Accommodation in New York - Urbansome.com
cockroach

20 Hilarious Reviews of Accommodation in New York

When we start planning a trip we want everything to go as smooth as possible – from initial airport transfers to perfect plate of chicken wings (or whatever you prefer) once we arrive. But lets face it – one element of this whole “amazing trip” equation is probably slightly more important than others – we are talking of course about accommodation.

Yes, having a good time is probably the most important factor, but, having a good, safe and clean night sleep plays a crucial role on your holiday. Of course, if you have a huge budget and can always afford 5* hotels, this will never be an issue, but in reality, most of us tend to choose cheaper alternatives.

Now, while most of the time everything is good enough to fulfil this three basic requirements (safe, clean and comfortable enough), in some cases, guests get a bit less than they expected to say the least.

OK, without further ado, here are the 20 hilarious reviews of accommodation in New York City we found on Booking.com.

20. Juan, 20 July 2016

“There was no soap or shampoo in the shower. There was a bloody booger that someone had smeared on the wall. Given that it’s a cheap option, I can forgive the first two problems, but the booger was disgusting. No excuse for that.”

19. Michael, 6 September 2015

“No elevator. The entire neighbourhood smells like fish.”

18. Tadeusz, 29 November 2014

“There were bugs all over this 6m2 room without any windows. I have been there for about 30 min and I identified 5 types of bugs.”

17. Matar, 8 June 2016

“That is not for human beings. I saw dead cockroaches there. It should be closed.”

16. Piotr, 17 May 2015

“Imagine a scene from a horror movie, if you can’t, just go to this place and you won’t have to imagine.”

15. Alfred, 18 March 2016

“Sleeping in Grand Central station or Central Park would have been a luxury compared to this.”

14. Trav, 11 October 2015

“Filthy place, and on top of that a crazy lady spent the night on the phone calling random numbers and asking people who they thought the next president of the United States will be.”

13. John, 11 May 2016

“I’m no expert, but you don’t need special lights to notice white stains on the bed sheets. Must be washing powder…….”

12. Rohit, 2 January 2016

“If you are into listening to prostitutes having sex in rooms beside you all night, this place is perfect for you!”

11. Greg, 23 June 2016

“I had a dream that I’m a character in a horror movie who is locked in a hotel room. Then I woke up. It was not a dream.”

10. Rodrigo, 19 February 2015

“Was it a hotel? I thought it was Alcatraz. No wait, it would have been much better.”

9. No name, 09 July 2016

“Who needs a mattress?? Pallets will do just fine!”

8. No name, 26 July 2015

“I have been here several times, this time I was in a battle with bugs for my room, there were roaches, ants, gnats and other lovely creatures.”

7. Michael, 11 April 2016

“There was a hole in the wall and the dude next door was smoking a joint. When I tried to cover it to prevent smoke from coming in, he offered me a puff.”

6. Jan, 14 December 2015

“If you plan to stay in this place, get a vaccine for every possible disease on this planet.”

5. Jude, 14 March 2016

“I had a hooker with me, she refused to stay there. Got nothing else to say.”

4. No name, 21 June 2016

“I didn’t like the bed bugs that came from the shadows & attacked like the civil war!”

3. Mohamed, 8 July 2016

“There was a rat. Tried to make it go away, but it refused.”

2. Grace, 11 January 2015

“I met a homeless guy sleeping outside of our room door in the morning, he just said “good morning”. At least he was polite unlike the staff.”

1. Alex, 29 June 2016

“Taking a shower with roaches is something I haven’t done before. But hey, at least they were clean before we got into bed together.”

Have you ever had a similar experience? Leave a comment below and let us know.


We will be looking into more of these funny reviews in different cities across the globe, so don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter so you don’t miss out!

Tags New York

Share this List

  

What do you think?

Load more
[ssbp]